Summer in Psalms Interactive Bible Study – August 9

Thank you for joining us for a summer in Psalms! We’ll stay in Psalms through the end of August. Since this Bible study is interactive, we need a response from you, what God is laying on your heart, after you read today’s psalm. Just leave your response in the Comments section on our website’s home page. Your response could be a verse that stood out to you, observation, application, prayer, question, prayer request, or response to another’s comment. Please check back! Together we can encourage one another and grow closer to God!

The Discover One Thing ministry uses the SOAP method of Bible Study (Scripture, Observation, Application, Prayer) during our daily time at the feet of Jesus. To learn more, check out the “What’s SOAP?” tab above. This interactive study is intended to be a stepping stone from reading God’s Word to journaling with Him using SOAP.

-Becky & Dyea

Psalm 70

For the director of music. Of David. A petition.

Hasten, O God, to save me;
    come quickly, Lord, to help me.

May those who want to take my life
    be put to shame and confusion;
may all who desire my ruin
    be turned back in disgrace.
May those who say to me, “Aha! Aha!”
    turn back because of their shame.
But may all who seek you
    rejoice and be glad in you;
may those who long for your saving help always say,
    “The Lord is great!”

But as for me, I am poor and needy;
    come quickly to me, O God.
You are my help and my deliverer;
    Lord, do not delay.

The Discover One Thing main website continues to follow the Life Journal Reading Plan which covers the whole Bible in one year. Click HERE to check out today’s Discover One Thing post.

Posted on August 9, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Verse 4 : But may all who search for you be filled with joy and gladness in you. May those who love your salvation repeatedly shout, “God is great!”

    …this will be my prayer today, for EVERYONE!!

    Like

  2. But as for me, I am poor and needy…and whiny and grumpy. He gets it all, but He loves me anyway.

    Like

  3. Becky!!! That was totally the verse that jumped out, personally for me too – as I found it extremely fitting for me EARLY this morning!! Thank goodness He loves us!! (he-he)

    Like

Leave a Response

