Summer in Psalms Interactive Bible Study – June 26

This Bible study in Psalms is intended to be interactive, as a stepping stone from reading God’s Word to journaling with Him. The Discover One Thing ministry focuses on use of the SOAP method of Bible Study (Scripture, Observation, Application, Prayer) during our daily time at the feet of Jesus. To learn more, check out the “What’s SOAP?” tab above. Please read the Psalm below, let God speak to you through it, then post a response in the Comments section on our website’s home page. Your response could be any of the following related to the Psalm: scripture verse that stood out to you, observation, application, prayer, question, prayer request, or response to another’s comment. And check back to see where the conversation leads us! Together we can encourage one another and grow closer to God!

The Book of Psalms contains responses to God by individuals and the community in worship. We pray through this study that all of us will focus on the majesty of God and humble ourselves before Him in worship, no matter our circumstance.

-Becky & Dyea

Psalm 26

Of David.

Vindicate me, Lord,
    for I have led a blameless life;
I have trusted in the Lord
    and have not faltered.
Test me, Lord, and try me,
    examine my heart and my mind;
for I have always been mindful of your unfailing love
    and have lived in reliance on your faithfulness.

I do not sit with the deceitful,
    nor do I associate with hypocrites.
I abhor the assembly of evildoers
    and refuse to sit with the wicked.
I wash my hands in innocence,
    and go about your altar, Lord,
proclaiming aloud your praise
    and telling of all your wonderful deeds.

Lord, I love the house where you live,
    the place where your glory dwells.
Do not take away my soul along with sinners,
    my life with those who are bloodthirsty,
10 in whose hands are wicked schemes,
    whose right hands are full of bribes.
11 I lead a blameless life;
    deliver me and be merciful to me.

12 My feet stand on level ground;
    in the great congregation I will praise the Lord.

The Discover One Thing main website continues to follow the Life Journal Reading Plan which covers the whole Bible in one year. Click HERE to check out today’s Discover One Thing post.

Posted on June 26, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thinking on vs. 8 this morning. Am I there yet? It’s difficult to love a place that can’t be seen, while there are definitely things in this world I love. I know I’m supposed to live for God’s Kingdom rather than live for this world, but that’s really difficult too because I’m living in this world. Please help me with this struggle, God. To trust You fully, no holds barred.

    Like

  2. Just posting because my comment’s lonely. What did you get from Psalm 26?

    Like

  3. Here I am, Becky! Been giving glory to God all day long (wink)

    Like

  4. How Good Am I?

    Verse 1 : Vindicate me, Lord, for I have led a blameless life; I have trusted in the Lord and have not faltered.

    Lord, this is what I want You to say about me as I pass through this world – – Lord, say that I always walk with You. Say that I will never stop trusting You.

    I am not always good, but by You love and grace You forgive me for that; You make new; You make me whole; You make me right and good, but it’s only when I walk with You.

    Your ways are good, show me all Your perfect ways…Amen

    Like

  5. This reminds me of Mercy Me’s new song–the cross has made you flawless!

    Like

Leave a Response

