January 14 – Chronological Life of Jesus Day 10

NO more battling! GOOD NEWS HAS COME!! Let’s rejoice; let’s celebrate; the victory is ours…that alone reminds me of a song that I love to sing – Victory in Jesus!

-Dyea

Scripture

READ: Luke 4-5

Observation

What is your identity? We could get caught up in naming all of the labels the devil wants us to own, but there is only one you need. In Luke 4:3 and 4:9, is the devil questioning Jesus on who he is?? “If” you are the Son of God. Is he trying to catch him in a “weak” moment, because he’s “hungry”? Well of course he is! Satan is an opportunist; he’s waiting, watching, and ready for when he thinks we’re in a “weak” moment! He wants us to question who we are and who we belong to – he wants us! KNOW, BELIEVE, HOLD ON TO and CELEBRATE that you my friend are a Child of God. Let that be your only identity and drive you! Let the gospels remind you who you are.

Here is another question. Since we know Satan is the father of lies and that he is real, hates God, and hates us, what’s your plan? Have you asked what Jesus did in those times of temptation (only three are highlighted, but we know from vs. 2 that he was tempted for 40 days)? What did Satan do? Well, they both learned the Bible. Do you think either one of them was lazy with the Bible? Not the devil; he is a very good Bible student. But he wants us to be lazy. Jesus does his battle with the Bible! You can clearly see, he doesn’t even argue; he just battles with the Truth and WINS!

Application

You call and make disciples out of us; you heal many (I heard about His healing, of His cleansing power revealing. How He made the lame to walk again and caused the blind to see; and then I cried, “Dear Jesus, come and heal my broken spirit,” And somehow Jesus came and brought to me the victory.); you teach us to fast and pray; you tell us and teach us to put on a new self. You had nothing to prove, yet you were full of Spirit, while being rejected. You preach the GOOD NEWS to proclaim the freedom to the prisoners – What a Victory in Jesus!

Prayer

Yahweh, thank You for the victory and our identity in You. Let us believe the truth and not the lies. Let us study, assess, and always be prepared for the battle. Let us not compromise in any way, shape, or form what You have laid out for us. Make that devil flee from us and let us be wise and aware of his devious and various ways.

In Your precious name…Amen!

Posted on January 14, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 2 Corinthians 12:7-10 (Paul speaking): To keep me from becoming conceited because of these surpassingly great revelations, there was given me a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weka, then I am strong.

    Like

Leave a Response

