November 23 Romans 11:1-24

Free and Undeserved

S~ And since it is through God’s kindness, then it is not by their good works. For in that case, God’s grace would not be what it really is—free and undeserved. Romans 11:6 (NLT)

O~ My study Bible asks: “Do you think it is easier for God to love you when you’re good? Do you secretly suspect that God chose you because you deserve it? Do you think some people’s behavior is so bad that God couldn’t possibly save them? If you ever think this way, you don’t entirely understand that salvation is by grace, a free gift. It cannot be earned, in whole or in part, it can only be accepted with thankfulness and praise.”

A~ I struggle with this sometimes. There are moments that I ‘get’ Your grace in an amazing way, and there are times that I just can’t possibly wrap my mind around it. When it comes to love, approval, expectations, disappointment…You are not limited, you are not human, you are not fickle like people are. You are always the same, never changing, and that includes your grace and love for me. I try to be this way, and I am growing in this area the more time I spend with you, but I cannot fathom the unconditional nature of your grace and love. I struggle to earn your approval and then remember that I can’t earn it and I don’t need to. I can serve you without a heart of striving to earn…but with a heart to serve You and others to bring You glory and to draw others to You. This is a place of FREEDOM!

P~ Thank You for Your amazing, free, undeserved GIFT! No on has to earn a gift, it just has to be accepted for it to be ours. I love you!

What stood out to YOU today?

Posted on November 23, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Response

