November 17 Romans 5:1-21

Amazing Grace

S~ When we were utterly helpless, Christ came at just the right time and died for us sinners…But God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. Romans 5:6, 8 (NLT)

O~ When we were utterly helpless, while we were still sinners…Christ doesn’t expect us to get good enough to deserve His sacrifice. We are ALL sinner, utterly helpless. No matter what sin we’ve committed, we can’t be to far gone – He loves us and died for us at our worst…when we were the biggest mess we could be.

A~ THIS is good news of great joy! I don’t need to get it all together, clean up, fix up, polish up for You! No one does! When I was growing up I went to Catholic school. In about 7th grade I remember someone asking our teachers “How do we know if we are ‘good enough’ to get into heaven?” The answer was…you really can never know for sure, just do your best. Seriously!? I was terrified. I know me, I’m not that great. There’s no possible way for me to be ‘good enough’.

That is not truth. THIS truth in our verses today…THIS truth is amazing grace. Amazing. Grace. Unfailing love. You know we are all utterly helpless sinners that need saving. You came to save us just like the hot mess we are without You.

P~ Thank You Jesus for doing for me what I could never, ever do for myself. Thank You for being my Savior. I love You!

What stood out to YOU today?

Posted on November 17, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Response

