Day 18 John 9:21-41

 

Scripture:

Today’s reading is John 9:21-41

Observation:

Today’s reading continues with the religious leaders questioning the blind man.  They just don’t believe that Jesus healed him!!!  They pepper him and his parents with questions.  “Was he born blind?” “How did he heal you?”  I love how the once blind man boldly states the truth.  “I don’t know whether he is a sinner,”  the man replied. “But I know this: I was blind, and now I can see!”   According to this statement, “I don’t know whether he is a sinner”  I think he didn’t realize that Jesus was the Son of God.  Still, he boldly testified that his it was because of Jesus that his life was transformed.  The religious leaders are unwilling to see that God performed a miracle right in front of them!!  Verse 34 shows their pride is more important than seeing Jesus’s miracle.

What did Jesus mean in verse 39-41?

Application:

I don’t want ever act self-righteous, claiming to understand everything and know all the answers.  I JUST DON’T!!!  I want to live a life of humility. I desire to grow into the person God wants me to be.

Prayer:

Dear Lord, please open my eyes and expose anything, ANYTHING in my life that I am blind to.  I want to see You and serve you with humility and a grateful heart.

Posted on October 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Response

